Thank You

soldier 7 Branson Veterans Day parade on November 11th 2014.

The gentleman in the picture is a veteran of World War II. Other veterans who passed by him and even some in the parade who saw him standing alone stopped to salute him, shake his hand and thank him for his service.

I attended the event to watch my daughter and her high school band march in the parade and I was totally unprepared for the emotion I felt. It brought tears to my eyes and I felt thankful. Thankful for these men and women who were willing to go the distance, to lay down their lives if necessary that I can sleep in safety tonight. Thankful there is still hope for freedom and liberty for me, my children and their children’s children. Thankful that as long as there is a United States of America there will be those who are willing to answer the call, and do what needs to be done!

I will never know this mans name in the picture above, I did not want to disturb him to ask but to you and all the others,

Thank You!

 

One thought on “Thank You

Leave a comment